Tuesday, March 2, 2010
Declaring actions
Note that this is NOT required by the rules and should be avoided. Just declare which model you are going to activate, roll 1, 2 or 3 dice and then decide what you want to do. The same applies to Group Actions: each model in the group gets the number of actions you generated and then each model can perform that number of actions. What each model does is up to you :)
Tuesday, January 12, 2010
SDS clarifications (1)
Wooded Areas and shooting (page 14)
A model inside a wood and not in contact with its internal edge cannot shoot nor be shot, unless the target is also inside the same wood and within 1S. This fire is at -1 for cover.
A model inside a wood but in contact with its internal edge can shoot outside, and be shot with the cover modifier (-1).
A model partially in a wood (i.e. with its base touching the wood, but also touching clear terrain) can shoot and be shot normally.
A can shoot at E if they are within 1S, and the reverse is also true. Both have -1 for cover.
A cannot shoot at D, nor it can be shot by D.
B can shoot at F or G normally, and can be shot by both with the -1 cover modifier.
C is not considered in the wood, and can be shot normally (by G for example), without the cover modifier.